An interactive online exhibition celebrating Hong Kong’s neon signs
Presented by M+, Hong Kong’s museum for visual culture, "Mobile M+: NEONSIGNS.HK" is an online exhibition that celebrates a key feature of the city’s streetscapes by exploring, mapping and documenting its neon signs.

Alongside curatorially-produced essays, videos, slideshows and artist commissions, over 4,000 photos were submitted by the public from 21 March to 30 June 2014 to collectively create a unique neon map of Hong Kong. The site will remain as a lasting record and examination of Hong Kong's fast disappearing neon signs. View the neon photos here.
4457
NEON SIGNS RECEIVED
0
DAYS LEFT TO SUBMIT
NEW POSTS
VIEW ALL
18.09.2015
NEONSIGNS.HK wins two IDCA Awards!

M+: NEONSIGNS.HK won "Best Temporary Exhibition Communications" & "Best Website" at the 5th International Design & Communication Awards – the world’s leading prize in cultural communications field with entries from 63 cultural organisations & 20 countries!

20.05.2015
NEONSIGNS.HK now on Google Cultural Institute!

We are thrilled to announce our partnership with Google Cultural Institute! Including new Google Street View features, before-and-after images of Hong Kong’s neon-lit streets, and a unique series of panoramic night shots of the city, the two new exhibitions offer further ways of looking at the visual culture of Hong Kong’s neon signs, as well as their past and present. Visit the exhibits here.

09.04.2015
NEONSIGNS.HK won the 'Oscars of the Internet'!

We are delighted to announce that our website has been selected as an honouree at the 19th Webby Awards!

End of Public Submission Phase

Over 4,000 photos were submitted by the public from 21 March to 30 June 2014 to collectively create a unique neon map of Hong Kong. The site will remain as a lasting record of Hong Kong's fast disappearing neon signs. View the neon photos and the neon map.

30.06.2014
'Neon of the Month' Photo Competition

Thanks for all your support to 'Neon of the Month' Photo Competition! In the last month we have received over 200 entries. View the winning entries.

air max pas cher louboutin pas cher burberry outlet tiffany outlet tiffany outlet tiffany outlet online tiffany outlet online woolrich outlet peuterey outlet louboutin pas cher louboutin pas cher air jordan pas cher air jordan pas cher air jordan pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn pas cher hogan outlet hogan outlet online scarpe hogan outlet outlet hogan hogan saldi air max 90 pas cher air max pas cher air max pas cher air max pas cher

一個關於香港霓虹招牌的互動網上展覽
「M+進行: NEONSIGNS.HK探索霓虹」是西九文化區M+博物館首個互動網上展覽,藉此探索、連繫及記錄香港霓虹招牌這個獨有的城市景觀。

網上平台由2014年3月21日至6月30日共收到超過 4,000 張由公眾提交的香港霓虹招牌照片,共同勾劃了一幅獨特的香港霓虹地圖。展覽所有內容均會繼續被保留,為香港消失中的霓虹招牌留下永久的記錄。按此觀看精彩照片瀏覽霓虹地圖
4457
已收集的霓虹招牌相片數目
0
距離截止提交日期尚剩日子
最新消息
檢視全部
18.09.2015
NEONSIGNS.HK 榮獲國際獎項 IDCA Awards 「最佳短期展覽推廣」及「最佳網站」金獎!

「NEONSIGNS.HK探索霓虹」在全球63間、來自20個國家的知名博物館及設計機構中脫穎而出,贏得第五屆國際設計及傳訊獎(IDCA Awards) 「最佳短期展覽推廣」及「最佳網站」金獎!

20.05.2015
「NEONSIGNS.HK探索霓虹」登陸Google虛擬博物館!

我們很高興宣佈與Google合作,把「NEONSIGNS.HK探索霓虹」帶到Google虛擬博物館,讓世界各地觀衆能於網上體驗香港的城市標誌。平台不僅包括去年網上展覽的精選部份,更將展示新的內容包括Google街景、香港霓虹街道的古今對比,以及一系列夜間全景拍攝等。立即瀏覽Google虛擬博物館上的兩個展品「霓虹香港 – 電照不夜城」和「香港霓虹招牌今昔」。

09.04.2015
「NEONSIGNS.HK 探索霓虹」網站榮獲Webby Award!

「NEONSIGNS.HK 探索霓虹」網站最近榮獲被譽為「網絡界奧斯卡」的Webby Award!

公眾上載階段圓滿結束

感謝每位跟我們分享霓虹照片和故事,網上平台由2014年3月21日至6月30日共收到超過4,000 張由公眾提交的香港霓虹招牌照片,共同勾劃了一幅獨特的香港霓虹地圖。展覽所有內容均會繼續被保留,為消失中的霓虹招牌留下永久的記錄。觀看精彩照片瀏覽霓虹地圖

30.06.2014
「每月霓虹」攝影比賽

多謝大家的踴躍支持,最後一個月的「每月霓虹」反應非常熱烈,共收到超過200份作品。恭喜tannhahuser成為六月份的得獎者